Shabbat Shalom

This week’s parsha is Shimini, covering Levitucus 9:1-11:47. Shimini (שְּׁמִינִי) is translated from Hebrew as “eighth” and delves into the consecration of the Tabernacle and the intricate rules of keeping Kosher.
As far a commandments go, Shimini contains six positive and eleven negative commandments, all related to behavior of the Kohen and dietary restrictions.

Translations, via JTS, is available at
Torah portion:

Commentary can be found at:
Rabbi Ted Falcon:

And animated, at G-dcast:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s